Song of the Day: Down – Brymo

A few weeks ago I discovered a new artist. Well, he’s new to me but apparently he’s been around for a while. The song is called “Down” by Brymo. I’m not a professional music critic but I know what I like. And I love this song and its video.
The video is really simple. Brymo sits on a stool the whole time, I suspect the stool is really a mortar turned upside down. He’s wearing paint as a shirt which I think is genius! The way the dancers make traditional dances seem modern is awesome.
The song is beautiful! *sigh* First his voice is husky and deep. I’ve always thought the Nigerian accent make songs sound a bit more African. Story telling in songs always grips me. His narration in this song just makes me listen the whole time.
I’m yet to decide if I like Brymo, but I definitely love this song!

What is your opinion?

